Skip to content

Bring on the Night: Sleep Tips for Pregnant Ladies

September 26, 2010

Sleep is no mean art. – Friedrich Wilhelm Nietzche

Nietzche must know about what pregnant ladies in their third trimesters are experiencing!

For two nights in a row, I have woken up in the middle of the night.  The first night, I woke up feeling famished. I tried valiantly to go back to sleep, but alas, the zzz monster eluded me.  Reluctantly, I woke up, and made myself some milo. After some comfort food, I felt really awake! I spent the next hour coaxing myself to sleep and woke up bleary eyed the next day.

The next night, I woke up in the middle of the night again! This time it was to go to the toilet to relieve myself. As those who have experienced this before will know, with Baby pressing on our bladder, it is quite a common event to go to the toilet more often than usual.

Oh boy, I am sure there will be many more disturbed nights ahead of me in the few months ahead, when the Stork finally delivers my bundle of joy to me. Maybe this is just Mother Nature’s way of preparing me for the days ahead. LOL…

To all those mummies-to-be who are experiencing the same thing as me, here’s a good article on sleep tips for pregnant women.

Enjoy!

Love,

The Savvy Mummy

I am a first time Singaporean mummy with a passion for blogging. I started the savvy mummy blog to share useful information and tips about being a first time mummy, and some funny and heartwarming anecdotes about my adventures. Do subscribe to receive regular updates to my blog!

Photo from Flickr Creative Commons

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

