Skip to content

When will my Baby come?

October 9, 2010

Heh, heh, I am into the end of my 36th weeks of pregnancy now! That means, my baby is now a full-term baby, that can “come out” anytime!

Am I mentally prepared to be a mummy?

Unfortunately, I have come to realize that there is there is no way I can be 100% prepared. I have read tonnes of pregnancy-related articles, tried to visually envisage the child-birthing process and my life with a newborn child. I am as prepared as I can be.

The rest, as they say, is up to Heavens.

So nowadays, I turn to wondering when (and how) my little Baby will come. Unlike those who are going for C-section who knows exactly what date the Baby will come, I have to guess and anticipate.

I do have a few favourite dates in mind, though.

  • 20.10.2010 – Wouldn’t that be a great date? That will be a unique, once in a lifetime date! I bet lots of people will be choosing this date to get married. With so much happiness floating around, it will be a fantastic date for my baby to be born!
  • 31.10.2010 – Halloween Baby! Haha, wouldn’t that be fun? Whenever her birthday comes around, we can hold a Birthday-cum-Halloween party. All her little cousins can come dressed up as witches and wizards. Wouldn’t that be a sight?
  • 02.11.2010 – My wedding anniversary date. So my baby will literally be the best wedding anniversary present that I can ever give my Hubby. =)

Haha, enough of day-dreaming already. When the baby will choose to come to this world is up to her and the mysterious forces that govern this world. All I can do now is rest well, be mentally prepared for the Biggest Change in my life, and patiently wait for my little baby to be here.

The best is yet to come!

=========================================================

I just realised that “The Best is Yet to Come” is a song by Frank Sinatra. The lyrics seem quite apt for this blog, don’t you think? Enjoy!

The Best is Yet to Come

by Frank Sinatra


Out of the tree of life, I just picked me a plum
You came along and everything starting to hum
Still it’s a real good bet, the best is yet to come

The best is yet to come, and babe, won’t that be fine
You think you’ve seen the sun, but you ain’t seen it shine

Wait till the warm-up’s underway
Wait till our lips have met
Wait till you see that sunshine day
You ain’t seen nothin’ yet

The best is yet to come, and babe, won’t it be fine
The best is yet to come, come the day your mine

Come the day your mine
I’m gonna teach you to fly
We’ve only tasted the wine
We’re gonna drain that cup dry

Wait till your charms are right, for these arms to surround
You think you’ve flown before, but baby you ain’t left the ground

Wait till you’re locked in my embrace
Wait till I draw you near
Wait till you see that sunshine place
ain’t nothin’ like it here

The best is yet to come, and babe won’t it be fine
The best is yet to come, come the day your mine
Come the day your mine
And your gonna be mine

==========================================================

I am a first time Singaporean mummy with a passion for blogging. I started the savvy mummy blog to share useful information and tips about being a first time mummy, and some funny and heartwarming anecdotes about my adventures. Do subscribe to receive regular updates to my blog via email or RSS feed.

Photo courtesy of hlklgk under Creative Commons License

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

