Skip to content

Pregnancy: Week 38 and still no signs of Baby

October 20, 2010

And I am still hanging in here. No signs of Baby yet, despite the fact that I sing the birthday song to her at least three times a day. LOL =)

In the meantime, I am trying to do a last minute revision of all the important things to know. Things like breastfeeding, bathing a baby and what not.

Yesterday I watched a DVD on how to use the baby sling. I tried to practice with it using a stuffed kangaroo. Boy, was it haaaard… My hubby was wincing all the time when I tried to put the stuffed toy in. I guess he must be thinking that his baby won’t be able to survive all this manhandling by Mummy! Muahahaha…

10 Comments leave one →
  1. October 20, 2010 7:29 am

    using a sling can be a bit tricky at first — you feel like you’re squishing the baby into uncomfortable positions a lot! but once you get the hang of it it’s really convenient cos you’re hands-free.

    • October 20, 2010 5:54 pm

      That’s great to hear! A little scared cos I’m quite clumsy actually. Another one more thing I have to learn…!

  2. October 20, 2010 9:20 pm

    Hey, just came over to see if you’ve popped! Hang in there, baby will come when she’s ready. Meanwhile, try to get as much rest as you can. Wishing you a smooth delivery!

    • October 20, 2010 11:41 pm

      Hey, thanks for coming by! Really appreciate it! As you can see, Baby is taking her own sweet time… =P Went to the gynae yesterday, and he said it could be within a week’s time. Feel both excited and nervous now…

  3. October 21, 2010 1:07 am

    Hi! Thanks for coming by my blog 🙂 Congrats on your coming new arrival. Don’t be so “kan cheong” (impatient) about bb coming out. It’s ALOT of hard work so enjoy while you still can!!! :):) Take care and don’t forget to let us know when you pop!

    • October 21, 2010 3:04 am

      Ya, I suppose so. Luckily there’s this blogging to distract me. Yup, will definitely announce it on my blog!

  4. October 21, 2010 1:23 am

    I remember those days anticipating baby’s arrival 🙂 I recall going swimming every day up till the day I popped! Erm I never managed the sling as Bubbles was too wriggly. An Ergo carrier worked great for me though.

    • October 21, 2010 5:32 am

      Wow, you went swimming till the end! I asked my gynae if it is ok but he advised me to stop. Maybe he’s afraid I will have a water birth? :p but I’m still doing some light stretches and kegel exercises. 🙂

  5. joeyllhow permalink
    October 21, 2010 6:57 am

    I’m excited for you! It’s anytime now; my boy came at week 39 on the dot. Meantime, enjoy your pregnancy to the fullest because once the little one pops, you won’t have the time to stop and ponder 🙂 Have a smooth delivery!

Leave a Reply

