Skip to content

So Many Creative Singapore Mom Bloggers in the Blogsophere!

October 26, 2010

Ever since I picked up this new blogging hobby, I have hit upon so many great blogs by fellow Singaporean Mom Bloggers.

It makes me kind of embarassed to call myself The Savvy Mummy, when I am obviously the newbie in the block.

Reading their blogs make me feel that I am privy to a precious part of their lives, and makes me motivated to be an even better mom and blogger.

Below are some of my personal favourite mom blogs, in no particular order.

Leonny’s Our Everyday Things

A very talented mom of two (and soon to be three!). Her blog has won numerous blog awards in Singapore, such as the best parenting blog. And she’s a great photographer as well.

MotherInc

This mom is not just talented, she’s noble as well. She’s organising a Happee Day for Children with Cancer on 31 October 2010. Join her if you can!

Mummy’s Reviews

To tell truth, this is the blog that inspired me to start my own mom blog. This mummy writes great reviews on products for mummies and babies, and her blog is a great read too.

Catch Forty Winks

A very warm-hearted mom with a cute little 3-year old boy. By the way, she keeps three blogs! I wonder how she finds the time.

Mum in the Making

A very creative mum who loves to scrapbook, take great photos and write great blog entries. Oh, and she makes stylish nursing covers too.

As Mother  Theresa said, “We can do no great things; only small things with great love.” All these lovingly-maintained blogs are testimony of this quote. Hope I can be as good as them in time to come.

PS. To other mom bloggers, please don’t be angry or sad if your blog is not listed above. There are only so many blogs I can list here. Instead, I have started a new blogroll page here. If you wish to include your mom blog in this page, please contact me.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. October 27, 2010 12:31 am

    Wow, Savvy Mummy, thank you for your compliment! You’re making me float!

    Thanks for introducing a couple of blogs for me to follow. I love learning from Singapore mums since we moved to KL, and I miss home sometimes. Reading about what you all write makes me feel near home. 🙂

    Happy blogging!

  2. October 27, 2010 2:48 pm

    You’re savvy enough to start a lovely blog! Thanks for add on blog roll. I’ll check out the other links too!

  3. hazelhearts permalink
    November 1, 2010 4:22 pm

    thts rly nice of you to nominate other fellow mommies (:

Leave a Reply

